Gewandhausorchester zu Leipzig

Augustusplatz 8, 04109 Leipzig

Tel. : +49 (0) 341-1270280

Fax : +49 (0) 341 1270222


The Gewandhaus Orchestra is one of the oldest civic orchestras in the world. Mozart, Brahms, Schumann, Mendelssohn and Schubert all worked here and any of their works were first performed by the top ensemble from Leipzig. With Bach's six Brandenburg Concertos and works by Beethoven, Brahms, Bruckner and Mahler, the great classics are also being played.

Show map